Menu Plan Monday for November 12 – 16

November 12, 2012 at 12:00 pm Leave a comment

My brother and sister-in-law came to visit us in Houston last Thursday evening and stayed through Sunday. We had a great time showing them around and taking them to the sites they wanted to visit. We went to The Museum of Natural Science, The Museum of Fine Arts, The Rothko Chapel, The Museum of Printing History, the beach closest to our place, our favorite German restaurant, our favorite Japanese restaurant, and our favorite Thai restaurant. I have museum overload right now.

They had a lot of other places they wanted to visit, but there’s only so much you can do in three days. It just leaves something to look forward to doing on future visits though.

I was hoping they would want to go to the Renaissance Festival so I could go again, but they were more interested in the museums this time. Darn! Maybe next year.
It was really great having them here though. Fortunately, we’ll see them and the rest of my family in a couple weeks when we go to Austin for Thanksgiving. Yaaay! My first Thanksgiving with family in five years! Yaaaaay! I can’t wait! Bring on the turkey!

That being said, where is winter? Or even fall for that matter!
Every time we have a cool front come through I think, maybe this time it will stay cool and be fall, but then it warms back up to the 80’s. I assume it will cool off and stay cool eventually, but heck, it’s already November people! Cool down already! I guess this is just typical Houston, but I’m soooo not used to it. It seems unnatural to me. I want to stop wearing t-shirts and flip flops and wear sweaters and boots. And I want my hair to stop frizzing from the humidity, but that’s another problem altogether…

I suppose I’ll get used to it eventually…maybe…

 

 

Menu Plan for November 12 – 16:

Mon: Japanese tofu hamburger steak, chestnut rice, miso soup, and sesame green beans (I ended up not making this last week, as we went out with my brother and sister-in-law instead)

Tues: Kabocha (Japanese pumpkin) soup and fresh bread

Wed:  leftovers

Thurs: Walnut crusted dijon salmon, baked sweet potatoes, and green beans almondine

Fri: Pasta with meat sauce and tossed salad

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , .

Spanish Chorizo and Chickpea Stew Broccoli and Potato Pesto Fettuccine

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives


