Menu Plan Monday for October 1 – 5

October 1, 2012 at 11:55 am Leave a comment

I don’t know about you all, but I had an amazing weekend!

My parents were here visiting us from Oklahoma. This was the first time we got to see them since we moved down to Houston, so we were very excited to see them.

I won’t go into detail about every little thing we did each minute of every day, but there was shopping at H&M and Forever 21 with my mom, driving around seeing the sites, a visit to the Fine Arts Museum of Houston, a visit to the beach, bird watching, church, good food at restaurants, good food at home, and hours of sitting around talking. It was wonderful.

Yesterday, my parents left in the afternoon to go over to Austin to see my brothers for a couple days before heading home. I wish they could have stayed longer, but I have school and work, and wouldn’t be able to do much anyway. Plus we’ll see them next month for Thanksgiving, which I’m sure will be here before we know it! It always is!

Here’s to the coming holiday season! I can’t wait!

 

Menu Plan for October 1 – 5:

Mon: Chili and cornbread

Tues: Japanese omelet rice (omuraisu) and miso soup

Wed: Pasta with meat sauce and tossed salad

Thurs: Roasted acorn squash and sweet potato soup and fresh bread

Fri: Curry chicken salad

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , .

Egg, Ham, & Spinach Hashbrown Casserole Dark Chocolate Chip and Walnut Scones

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


