Menu Plan Monday for Sept. 24 – 28

September 24, 2012 at 11:55 am Leave a comment

Homework over the weekend. Now that’s something I haven’t done in a long time. Well, not that long of a time. More like, since spring 2008 long time. It sure seems like a long time though…

I had a logo design project and a drawing assignment that were both due this morning, so I found myself doing homework over the weekend for the first time in quite awhile.

Other than that, our weekend here was pretty quiet. Saturday, we went to a park we’d never been to in the morning, and hiked around a little. Interestingly, none of the trails were marked, and there were no signs. Plus, no mater what trail we took, it kept splitting into three different trails (all unmarked) multiple times. We were freaked out we were going to get lost, but fortunately we didn’t (although the trail did suddenly end near the woods at the entrance of the park, causing us to have to wander around a large field until we found another trail that led us back to where we started).

Yesterday (Sunday), we went to church, went grocery shopping, and generally relaxed. Oh, yeah, and did homework. Can’t forget that part.

My parents are coming to visit Hisa and I in Houston for the first time since we moved down here, so I’m excited about that. I just have to figure out what we should do while they’re here… I’m sure I’ll think of something though (hopefully).
Fun times!

 

Menu Plan Monday for Sept. 24 – 28:

Mon: leftovers (yay!)

Tues: Spinach and ham quiche and tossed salad

Wed: Oyakodon (Japanese simmered chicken and egg over rice) and miso soup

Thur: Walnut crusted dijon salmon, baked sweet potatoes, and sauteed green beans with almonds

Fri: Pasta with shrimp in vodka sauce and tossed salad

 

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , .

Berry Trifle Egg, Ham, & Spinach Hashbrown Casserole

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives


