Sundried Tomato Pesto Pasta

July 12, 2012 at 10:45 am Leave a comment

Since moving to Texas [cue crashing lighting and horses neighing alla Frau Blücher] , Hisa and I have discovered a great lunch place: La Madeleine French Cafe. It’s a chain cafe, but has great food. My only complaint is that they’re always so loud, but, I dunno, maybe they’re going for authentic busy French bistro atmosphere? Either way, the food is good.

One of their side dishes, is this pesto pasta salad that’s incredibly good. I decided to try and make my own version of it, and here’s what I came up with. It’s not an exact match, but still a pretty darn good pasta salad if I do say so myself! I added ham to mine, but feel free to leave it out if you want a vegetarian version.

Sundried Tomato Pesto Pasta Salad

(serves 8 – 10 as a side dish)

  • 16 oz. pasta (fusilli or bow-tie)
  • 8 Tbsp. sundried tomato pesto
  • 1/2 c. diced cherry tomatoes
  • 4 Tbsp. grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1/2 c. fresh baby spinach, diced
  • 1/2 c. green onions, diced
  • 4 Tbsp. Caesar dressing
  • 1/2 c. cubed ham (optional)

Cook pasta according to packages instructions. Drain and add to a large bowl. Add remaining ingredients and mix well. Cover and refrigerate at least one hour before serving.


Entry filed under: French food, Italian food, Pasta, Salad, Vegetarian. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Vietnamese Shrimp Vermacelli Bowl Menu Plan Monday for July 16 – 20

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives


