What a week…

May 25, 2012 at 5:40 pm Leave a comment

 

Hey! Sorry for the prolonged silence…

We’ve been so busy around here, busyness is practically oozing from my pores!

Or maybe that’s just the lingering humidity that came back from Houston with me…

Rather than complicate things with a long, drawn-out story, here’s the breakdown:

  • Hisa got the job in Houston he interviewed for.
  • We’re moving to Houston.
  • We visited my brothers, my sister-in-law, and my brother’s fiance in Austin.
  • Hisa and I slept on the couch/air mattress at my brother/sister-in-law’s place while frantically searching online for somewhere in Houston to live.
  • We extended our rental car for another week (which caused much strife and anger against the car rental company….but I won’t go there)
  • We went back to Houston and went to look at as many apartments as we could.
  • We had margaritas to battle the stress/fatigue of apartment hunting…
  • We found an apartment! Yay!
  • We came back to Oklahoma yesterday.

We now have a little over a week to find a moving company, get them out here to get all of our stuff out before my parents move out of here on June 3rd….
No pressure…

Oh, we also have to buy furniture; open a bank account; sell our old couch; help my parents pack, move, and unpack; get another car; and get car insurance for said car all before we move to Houston…

Fortunately, we won’t actually be moving into our apartment in Houston until June 15, so that gives us a little more time for those last things.

Like I said, the busyness is oozing from my pores.

Needless to say, I won’t be able to post as much as I want to in the coming two weeks, but I will be posting some! Even if it’s just an update post like this one.

Hisa and I are super excited that he’s found a job, and we’ll be moving to Houston. Of course we’re a little sad that we’ll be 8 hours away from my parents, but we’ll be closer to my brothers, which is great.
We’re also excited to be moving on with the next big step of our lives!

Oh yeah, being 30 minutes away from the beach AND the biggest mall in Texas is a big plus too. 🙂

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , , , , .

Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins Menu Plan Mayhem

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


