Menu Plan Monday for May 14 – 20

May 14, 2012 at 8:58 am Leave a comment

Did everyone have a good Mother’s Day? We did! I made my mom’s requested meal for lunch: garlic rosemary roasted chicken, roasted fingerling potatoes, sautéed green beans with almonds, fresh bread, and for dessert, my homemade brownies and ice cream.

Mother’s Day Lunch

Hisa, Mom, and Dad (and Momo, mid-lick)

 

After lunch, we went to the movies and saw Dark Shadows. I’ve never seen the old TV show, but I loved this movie! If you appreciate dark humor and/or like Tim Burton’s style, I think you’ll like this movie. I fall into both of those categories, so I loved the movie, lol.

In the evening, Hisa and I went jogging, and then we just got back in time to watch the new episode of Sherlock. If you haven’t seen the show, it’s awesome. I’m a huge Sherlock Holmes fan (I’ve read all the stories by Doyle, watched every episode of the series staring Jeremy Brett from the 80’s, seen the movies, etc.), and I love this new adaptation. In case you don’t know, Sherlock is the story of Sherlock Holmes and Watson, but set in modern London. It’s great. Go watch it.

This week, I don’t have much of a menu plan, as Hisa and I will be driving down to Houston on Wednesday for a couple of job interviews. On our way back, we’re going to stop by Austin and see my brothers, and then head back to Oklahoma on Monday. It’s like another vacation! Well, a vacation with job interviews, lol.

Menu Plan Monday:

Mon: Thai peanut noodles and asian sesame salad

Tues: Grilled vegetable and pesto sandwiches on ciabatta rolls

Wed – Sun: (Out of town)

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , .

Colorado and Utah Vacation – Part II Colorado & Utah Vacation – Part III

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


