Menu Plan Monday for April 23 – 29

April 23, 2012 at 9:59 am Leave a comment

Ah, Monday morning.

We had a busy weekend around here, but when I try to recall what I did exactly, it’s all kinda fuzzy. I take it that’s because I was so busy I simply can’t remember everything I did, but I know it’s also because I’m so sleepy this morning I can’t remember much of anything.

At least it’s sunny and nice here, for which I’m extremely grateful. If it were cloudy and, God forbid, cold out, I would probably be passed out asleep in the supply closet by now.

Someone called the office right after I got here, and I almost lost my voice mid-conversation. I held the phone away from me as far as I could and cleared my throat (classy, I know), but I was tempted to tell the person, “I’m sorry, but could you call back in the afternoon when I’m awake and don’t sound like a beast? Unless you’re a morning person, in which case I don’t like you and your kind, and don’t call back at all. Ever.” I didn’t of course.

Ah, Monday morning.

Menu Plan for April 23 – 29:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , .

Scalloped Potatoes With Onions Asian Turkey Meatballs with Lime Sesame Sauce

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


