Menu Plan Monday for April 9 – 15

April 10, 2012 at 8:30 am Leave a comment

Did everyone have a good Easter?

Both my brothers, my brother’s wife, and my other brother’s girlfriend all left here yesterday to head back to Austin. We had a great Easter though! It was fun seeing everyone. We also celebrated birthdays while everyone was here. My brothers gave Hisa birthday presents Saturday night (since they weren’t here for his actual birthday), and on Sunday, my parents, Hisa, and I gave birthday presents to my brothers, whose birthday is this week. It was fun.

After what seemed like a four-day weekend, however, I had a hard time getting up to go swimming this morning. Fortunately, I was able to, but I still feel horribly sleepy.

Nothing too exciting going on this week.

There’s a chance of tornados, but that’s nothing new for April in Oklahoma. We had a couple tornados last night northwest of us, but they ended up going south of us.

…yeah, I can’t think of anything else.

On to the menu plan then!

 

Menu Plan for April 9 – 15:

Minestrone soup and multigrain batter bread

Grilled veggie and pesto pizza and tossed salad

sesame soba noodles with veggies and marinated chicken

Fettuccine and zucchini carbonara and tossed salad

tomato soup and egg, cheese, and sausage bread

salad bar dinner

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , .

Grilled Veggie and Pesto Sandwiches Pasta With Tomato Sauce and Baked Ricotta

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


