Menu Plan Monday for March 26 – April 1

March 26, 2012 at 9:02 am Leave a comment

How was everyone’s weekend?

We had an awesome weekend here, mainly due to the wonderful weather! It’s been in the high 70’s/low 80’s, sunny, and not windy. In other words, perfect spring weather! I think it’s supposed to continue for most of this week as well. At least, I hope so!

Saturday, my mom and I went birthday shopping for Hisa (his birthday is this Friday), and then hit up Old Navy. I didn’t do much clothes shopping in Japan (they don’t have many clothes that fit a 5’10” woman with curves), and Hisa and I both got rid of a bunch of old clothes before leaving Japan, so I found my spring/summer wardrobe to be severely lacking. We both bought a few clothes at Old Navy after trying on probably half the clothes in the store. Maybe next weekend we can hit up the mall… bwhaha!

Sunday, after lunch, we ended up doing yard work outside. Mom and Dad showed Hisa and I how to use the riding lawn mower and weed eater, so I mowed while Hisa weed eater-ed (weed ate?). Riding lawnmowers are pretty fun, but I didn’t appreciate getting grass all up my nose and in my eyes. Next time I will definitely wear a mask.

Not a whole lot is going on here this week. Hisa’s birthday is on Friday, so I’m looking forward to that. I’ve already gotten him his gift, but I can’t say what it is, since he reads my blog too (Hi Honey!), hehe.

Here’s hoping everyone has a wonderful week!

Menu Plan for March 26 – April 1:

Mon: Grilled turkey burgers and tossed salad

Tues: Sweet and sour veggie and peanut stir-fry, sesame chicken, and steamed brown rice

Wed: Lentil loaf, baked sweet potatoes, and asparagus

Thurs: Shepherd’s pie

Fri: (eating out)

Sat: Grilled veggie and pesto sandwiches on ciabatta rolls and mushroom soup

Sun: Quiche and tossed salad

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , .

Baked Fish Sticks and Tartar Sauce Grilled Fish Tacos with Avocado Cilantro Cream Sauce

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives


