Menu Plan Monday for March 12 – 18

March 12, 2012 at 7:36 am Leave a comment

How’s everyone coping with the time change? For those not in the U.S., we just went on daylight savings time here Saturday night.

Sunday morning was a bit rough I have to say. The fact that it was colder than usual and raining didn’t help to alleviate my sleepiness either.

This morning, I seem to be having the opposite problem.

I woke up before dawn, around 7 am, and could not go back to sleep. I tried to go back to sleep. I wanted to go back to sleep. I willed every cell in my body to go back to sleep, and how dare it wake up before dawn when it doesn’t have to. But in the end, I just couldn’t go back to sleep, and got up.

And had oatmeal for breakfast.

I put a little of my homemade granola on top of it.

I’m a rebel like that.

Can’t you feel it?

And now here I am, sitting at my computer early in the morning to bring you this week’s menu plan.

So here it is. 🙂

 

 

Menu Plan for March 12 – 18:

Mon: Pot roast with carrots, onions, and potatoes

Tues: Leftover pot roast sandwiches with homemade hamburger buns and cole slaw

Wed: Cauliflower crust pizza

Thurs: Roasted acorn squash and sweet potato soup, and sourdough bread

Fri: Spaghetti with meatballs and tossed salad

Sat: (St. Patrick’s Day!) I haven’t decided yet, but something Irish…

Sun: Black bean burritos with chips, homemade salsa, and homemade guacamole

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , .

Whole Wheat Pumpkin Muffins A More Interesting Fruit Salad

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives


