Do You WWOOF?

February 27, 2012 at 8:59 pm Leave a comment

Just a quick note, I won’t be able to post this weak, because Hisa and I are staying on a farm in Texas where we’re volunteering and learning various things about organic farming in the process. I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time, and it’s only now that we’ve really had the opportunity.

It’s with an organization called WWOOF (Worldwide Opportunities on Organic Farms).

Check out their website to read more about what it is, and how it works.

We’ll be here until Sunday, and as we’ll be working farm hands the whole time, I doubt I’ll have time to post. I will, however, be taking lots of pictures, so I will hopefully have some great stories and pictures to post when we get back!

Until then!

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , , , , .

Whole Wheat Bread Life on the Farm

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Archives


