Spicy Chipotle Pulled Pork

February 8, 2012 at 2:06 am Leave a comment

 

Although I hate to admit it, I have very little experience cooking large cuts of meat.

My family just doesn’t usually eat that much meat. When we do have meat, it’s usually small pieces of meat in something or ground meat. When I’m really craving something meaty, it normally ends up being either a hamburger or meatloaf that I want.

I recently, however, decided I wanted to try making pulled pork for the first time. To some it may seem shocking that as much as I love to cook, I don’t have a go to pulled pork recipe… or any pulled pork recipe for that matter. In fact, I don’t know if I’d ever even had pulled pork before I made this… Terrible, I know.

My mom and I watched an episode of the Pioneer Woman recently, and watched her make a very simple, but very delicious looking pulled pork recipe. I decided I would try my hand at it, because I like to try cooking new things, and, well, it just looked really really good.

And it was! It was easy, but oh so delicious! Everyone (except my poor vegetarian dad who couldn’t eat any) loved it! It has to cook low and slow, but it only involves about 5 ingredients, and can be thrown together so fast. If you want to impress your family and friends with a big meal, this is the recipe for you!

You can find the recipe on the Pioneer Woman’s website here.

Served with garlic green beans, baked Japanese sweet potatoes, and homemade bread. The perfect Sunday Lunch.

Entry filed under: Baking, Pork, Recipes. Tags: , , , , .

Menu Plan Monday for February 6 – 12 Greek Cabbage Rolls

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Archives


