Menu Plan Monday for February 6 – 12

February 7, 2012 at 3:16 am Leave a comment

Did everyone enjoy the Super Bowl last night? At least those that watched it.

We had a good time here, although I spent most of the first half in the kitchen getting the food ready. I admit, I’m not a big football person, so I only ran back in the living room to watch the commercials.

By half-time, the food was ready. I made homemade salsa, guacamole, Rotel dip, baked chicken flautas, and margaritas (which ended up being a wee bit strong, but that just made the second half of the game that much more enjoyable!).  We also had refried beans and corn chips (of course), but I didn’t make those. 🙂
This was my first time making homemade salsa and Rotel dip that didn’t involve Velvetta, but I’m happy to say that both came out great!

We ended up eating during the half-time show, while watching Madonna do her thing (in the absolutely over the top way that she does it, which we love her for anyway). My favorite part was definitely when LMFAO appeared out of nowhere, and everyone, including Madonna, started doing the shuffle. Good times.

After we were done eating and the half-time show had concluded, I realized that Hisa had never seen the LMFAO video for “I’m Sexy and I Know It,” so my mom and I made him watch it on Youtube. Poor Hisa.
Good times.

Once it turned 8pm, the game moved to the TV in the bedroom, and my mom and I took over the living room TV to watch the newest episode of Downton Abbey. Like I said, we’re not big football fans, Mom and I. But Downton Abbey fans, we are indeed. Talk like Yoda, I will now do. Much fun it is! Mrrmrrrm!

Moving on…

Salade Nicoise

Homemade marinara sauce

Quiche with whole wheat crust

Old fashioned tomato soup

 

Menu Plan for February 6 – 12:

Mon: Salade Nicoise, tomato soup, and fresh bread

Tues: Pad thai

Wed: Quiche (2 kinds: spinach & ham, red pepper & turkey sausage) and tossed salad

Thurs: Two-bean tamale pie and tossed salad

Fri: (eating out)

Sat: Tortellini with marinara sauce, balsamic chicken, and tossed salad

Sun: Gumbo and fresh bread

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , .

Quilting Project #2 Spicy Chipotle Pulled Pork

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Archives


