Menu Plan Monday for January 30 – February 5

January 31, 2012 at 3:30 am Leave a comment

Last night I watched newest episode of Downton Abbey with my mom, and then later I read A Clash of Kings (from the A Song of Fire and Ice series) for awhile before going to bed.

I don’t recommend doing this, because I ended up having horrible dreams that were a creepy combination of both Downton Abbey and A Clash of Kings.

The Granthams took the place of the Starks in my dream, and Mathew was horribly injured in the war for the Iron Throne.

I repeat, it was creepy.

If you have no clue what I’m talking about, and probably a lot of you don’t, you have my apologies. I do recommend watching Downton Abbey (another great period drama by Masterpiece) and reading the A Song of Ice and Fire books. I just don’t recommend doing them one after the other, right before bed. Bad idea.
I just felt the need to share that with you. 🙂

Meatloaf.

Homemade mac and cheese.

Lemon caper chicken pasta.

 

Menu Plan for January 30 – February 5:

Mon: Lebanese cabbage rolls, tabouli salad, humus, pita bread

Tues: Meatloaf, fried potatoes, tossed salad

Wed: Oyakodon (Japanese simmered chicken and egg over rice), miso soup

Thurs: Salmon patties, fried okra, macaroni and cheese

Fri: (eating out)

Sat: Lemon caper chicken pasta, tossed salad

Superbowl Sun: Baked chicken flautas, refried beans, guacamole, homemade salsa, and homemade Rotel queso dip

 

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Roasted Acorn Squash & Sweet Potato Soup Multi-grain Batter Bread

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives


