Menu Plan Monday for January 2 – 7

January 3, 2012 at 3:29 am Leave a comment

Happy New Year!!

I’d like to say that I spent New Year’s Eve with my husband at a terribly fun and exciting New Year’s Eve party, but instead we were in a hotel room, and went to bed at around 10:45 pm. What can I say? I value my sleep more than watching an over-sized disco ball slowly descend.

We were out of town for the weekend visiting relatives, which is why we ended up spending New Year’s Eve in a hotel room. Before crashing prematurely in our hotel room, however, we did have lovely dinner at a nice restaurant with relatives we hadn’t seen in a year (some longer), so I can’t say that we didn’t have a good time.

Now we’re back at home, and today is my parents’ last day of vacation before everything goes back to normal. Well, as normal as they have been since Hisa and I came back to the U.S.

Hisa has been applying to jobs, and I’ve been helping my parents around the house by cooking and cleaning (my mom says she’s not sure if she’s going to let us leave), and also trying to blog and work out consistently.

Here’s one of our family Christmas pictures (minus my mom who was taking the picture). From left to right: My dad; my sister-in-law, Stephanie; my brother, Nathan; my other brother’s girlfriend, Erin; my brother, Brandon; Hisa; and me. Fun times. I love Christmas! It’s always nice at the beginning of a new year though. There’s so many new possibilities, new hopes, new dreams. For Hisa and myself, I know this year will bring big changes. I just hope and pray they’ll be good ones, and look forward to what this year brings.

Menu Plan for Jan. 2 – 7:

Minestrone soup and focaccia bread

Sweet and sour chicken and veggie stir-fry and steamed brown rice

Spicy bean burritos

Sesame soba noodles with veggies and marinated chicken

Italian sausage and kale soup and fresh bread

Mushroom bolognese and tossed salad

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Couscous and Sausage Stuffed Acorn Squash Vegetarian Black Bean Burritos

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives


