Menu Plan Monday for Nov. 14 – 18

November 14, 2011 at 11:35 am Leave a comment

First of all, let me just say, things are gonna be a little crazy around here this week.

In case you haven’t heard, Hisa and I are moving out of our apartment this Friday.

Hisa had his last day of work on Friday, so we’re cleaning, packing, throwing stuff away, and much more this week.

I have a couple dinners and a couple lunches planned this week, but nothing else.

This is why:

This is our fridge. Take note of all the empty space.

The remaining contents (from top to bottom) include: olives, plain yogurt, ground flax seed, cornmeal, the last of the apple butter, some yogurt cups, the last of the bread, some cheese, and abura-age (fried tofu thingies).

We’re trying to finish everything off before Friday rolls around, so we haven’t been buying much food. There’s also some stuff in the refrigerator door and the cupboard, but not a whole lot. Thursday morning we’ll be getting rid of all our pots and pans (not that we have that many), and that evening someone is coming to buy our gas stove (Japanese stoves are small portable things with two burners and no oven like American stoves), so Wednesday will pretty much be my last day of cooking in this apartment.

We also need to turn off our refrigerator sometime on Thursday, so the freezer can thaw out, and we can clean it.

So please pardon this week’s short and rather simple and uninteresting menu plan. I felt I should explain why so you wouldn’t think I was holding out on you. I’m moving. Internationally. Have pity.

I just noticed there’s a large blob of sauce on the side of the bowl. Opps. Bad food picture-taking me.

Menu Plan Monday for Nov. 14 – 18:

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Today’s Lunch Biscuit and Cornbread Dressing for Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives


