Menu Plan Monday for October 24 – 28

October 24, 2011 at 11:35 am Leave a comment

Highlights from this weekend:

  • Hisa and I packed up and mailed four more boxes to the U.S.
  • We threw away even more stuff.
  • Our apartment is gradually getting more and more empty (this is good).
  • My parents do not yet know that there are now 6 boxes of our stuff coming to their house.
  • One of which is full of books, and weighs about 14 kilos.
  • Maybe I should let them know…
  • I still don’t know how I should mail back my cowboy hat.
  • Yes, I have a cowboy hat (I am from Oklahoma you know).
  • We bought a fancy new rice cooker to bring with us back to the U.S.
  • Our new rice cooker has A.I.
  • As in Artificial Intelligence.
  • They don’t mess around with cooking rice in Japan.
  • It’s been rainy and cloudy all weekend and still is today. Boo.
  • I have a lot of corn meal I need to use up before we move, so I made corn meal pancakes this weekend (with bananas, walnuts, and cinnamon in them), and they were goooooood.
  • The end.

Menu Plan for October 24 – 28:

 

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Today’s Lunch and Homemade Balsamic Vinaigrette Today’s Lunch

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


