The Joyful Kitchen has Moved to a New Home!

October 6, 2011 at 5:37 pm Leave a comment

Yes! That’s right! After a lot of hard work and time (much of which has been spent by me trying to figure what the heck I’m doing, what is this bit of random code do?, holy crap, did I crash my databases?, and What the heck are my databases?…etc.), I’ve finally got the new site up and running with my own domain name and own hosting. Yay!

I’ve also given The Joyful Kitchen a name change. The reasons are many, but basically… thejoyfulkitchen.com was already taken. Ha! No really, there were other reasons too… I forget what exactly they were at the moment, but there were reasons!

The new name and location for The Joyful Kitchen is:

A Cup of Flour – Recipes for Food, Family, and Home (acupofflour.com)

For the most part, things are up and running fine. There’s a few odds and ends I still need to straighten out, but I didn’t want to delay posting any longer!

All the content from The Joyful Kitchen (this site) has been transferred to A Cup of Flour, so all my posts, recipe index, packed lunches index, everything that’s here, it’s all on the new site.

For the subscribers of this site, (you guys are awesome. I just wanted to throw that in there) you’ll need to re-subscribe on the new site. There’s buttons on the right side of the page for subscribing via RSS and email. Choose whichever you like (or both!), but please update your subscription so you won’t miss out on any new posts!

There’s now also a Facebook page (http://facebook.com/acupofflour) and Twitter account (http://twitter.com/acupofflour) for A Cup of Flour, so I hope you’ll check both of those out too!

That’s about it. Change your bookmarks, your subscriptions, and come check out my new home at A Cup of Flour!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Menu Plan Monday for Oct. 3 – 7 Welcome to the New Home for The Joyful Kitchen: A Cup of Flour!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


