Today’s Lunch

September 30, 2011 at 11:47 am Leave a comment

I’m gonna miss my karate dojo and the people there.

They’re all pretty awesome, and we have a good time together.

Case in point: Yesterday after class, a bunch of us were standing around talking, while on the opposite side of the room, our teacher was doing some of his own training. At one point he was doing repetitions of 10 roundhouse kicks in 10 seconds. I kid you not. He’s a machine. And currently training for the world championship this November. Go Ajima-sensei! Wooo!

Anyway, at one point, some of us looked over at our teacher’s mom (also a black belt and awesome), who was punching one of the other ladies in the stomach repeatedly, before the other lady started punching her in the stomach repeatedly. We watched them briefly, looked at each other, and then started punching each other in the stomach. It went something like this:

*punch*

A: How was that?

B: Fine

*harder punch*

A: That?

B: Still okay.

*harder punch*

A: That?

B: Fine

And it pretty much continued on in that fashion for awhile until our stomachs finally did start hurting from being punched in the same spot so many times.

Maybe this is a result of growing up with no sisters and only older brothers?

Hmmm, perhaps I should ponder this…

I wonder what I should eat for lunch…

My husband says I’m easily distracted. I say I can’t imagine what he’s means by that.

Today’s lunch: Lentil loaf sandwich on homemade pumpkin yeast bread, cheese and cracker sandwiches, and trail mix (mix of almonds, peanuts, pumpkin seeds, and dried fruit)

 

Entry filed under: Packed Lunches. Tags: , , , , .

Today’s Lunch Menu Plan Monday for Oct. 3 – 7

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives


