Menu Plan Monday for Sept. 26 – 30

September 26, 2011 at 12:51 pm Leave a comment

Two three-day weekends in a row (well, one was more like a 4-day weekend since we went to Nagano) had left me pretty sleepy and tired this Monday morning!

Mysteriously, despite not exercising at all yesterday, my muscles were sore this morning when I woke up. Maybe it’s like accumulative muscle fatigue. I haven’t given my body time to be sore, so when I finally take a day off from exercising, the next day I’m sore. Something like that.

Being sore isn’t too much of a hindrance for me when I work out though. It’s feeling sleepy/tired that kills me. And man, when I’m sleepy, tired, and sore all on a Monday morning (like this morning), it’s a doozy.

I managed to vacuum the apartment and do my workout this morning, but I still have karate this afternoon. Considering it’s cool and cloudy outside, I would love nothing more than to curl up in my futon and go to sleep, but I’m going to make myself go to karate. I must persevere! Besides, I can always curl up in my futon and go to sleep after I get back from karate, hehe.

Menu Plan for Sept. 26 – 30:

  • Tofu hamburg, miso soup, simmered kabocha (Japanese pumpkin), sesame spinach
  • Lentil loaf, potato wedges, tossed salad
  • Minestrone soup and fresh bread
  • Mushroom cream pasta and tossed salad
  • Thai curry and steamed rice
Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Today’s Lunch Today’s Lunch

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives


