Typhoon! …and Today’s Lunch

September 21, 2011 at 5:46 pm Leave a comment

Hisa and I and our two friends had an amazing four days in Nagano. We had so much fun!

I had every intention of posting a bunch of pictures and writing a normal post today, but we’re literally right in the middle of a typhoon right now!

If you’ve ever lived in Oklahoma, you know the wind can get incredibly strong there sometimes. That’s nothing compared to the wind of this typhoon though! It’s crazy!

Hisa came home from work early before the worst of the typhoon hit. I think the eye of the storm is almost over us or almost over us. I’m hoping it will turn a tiny bit west and the eye will miss us, but if that’s the case, then my in-laws will get a direct hit, and I don’t want that to happen either. Either way, I think it’s a bit late to hope it turns, because it’s basically here already!

Also, my internet has oddly been getting slower the closer the typhoon gets. Go figure.

Hisa just informed me that the power may go out, so we may want to eat dinner a little earlier than usual. Considering I have two loaves of bread in the kitchen rising right now, I’m gonna get on that and get those babies in the oven!

On that note, here’s today’s lunch!

Chili, homemade cornbread, and a mandarin orange

Entry filed under: Packed Lunches. Tags: , , , .

Today’s Lunch Trip to Nagano and the Japanese Alps

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives


