My 100th post! Oh yeah, and Today’s Lunch

September 8, 2011 at 11:49 am 1 comment

This is officially my 100th post on this blog! Coincidentally, it’s been exactly six months since I started this blog! Fun, right? Go me!

I feel like I should have some wonderful banner or celebration picture marking this momentous occasion, but alas, I have nothing.

Well, not nothing. Just nothing spectacular and stupendous.

Instead, I have today’s lunch! <insert joyous cheering and exclamations of anticipation here>

Tomorrow (Friday), the hubs are I are going to visit his family. On Saturday, we’re having a lunch at some super fancy restaurant in the mountains (I know nothing about it other than this as my brother and sister-in-laws have planned and arranged everything) with my husband’s relatives to celebrate our wedding.

Our wedding was almost a year and a half ago, but we had it in Hawaii, so only our immediate families were there. Since then, my husband’s family has been wanting to a have a dinner to celebrate our wedding with all the relatives that couldn’t come to the actual wedding. So a year and a half later, we’re all finally getting around to having it!

Besides my husband’s immediate family, I have no clue who is coming, and how many people will be there. I also have no clue what’s going to actually happen besides eating lunch. Will there be speeches? Toasts?! My God, will I have to make a speech?! In Japanese?!?!

Needless to say, I’m not worried. I’m sure it will be just a low-key pleasant lunch with the family. Hohoho!

 

Today’s lunch: homemade mini pizza (the slices are stacked, but it’s kind of hard to tell in the picture) and fresh pineapple

 

Entry filed under: Packed Lunches. Tags: , .

Today’s Lunch Good ol’ Fashioned Tomato Soup

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. B  |  September 8, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    Congratssss! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives


