Today’s Lunch

September 2, 2011 at 2:24 pm Leave a comment

I think the typhoon completely missed us, and hit western Japan instead of here.

Talk about a let down. They’ve been talking about the how the typhoon was going to us for days, warning us every day to take precautions and to try not to venture outside today and tomorrow. I was actually hoping the typhoon would come here and make it cooler. I’m so ready for it to be cooler and Fall-ish!

Crisp. That’s the word I want to use to describe the weather right now. Crisp and cool. I’m ready to whip out my fall clothes and start cooking up a bunch of fall foods. Chili and corn bread, soups, stews, a plethora of pumpkin goodies, chestnuts, sweet potatoes, mushrooms, squash etc. I’m so ready for fall!

Today’s lunch: calzone (that I had to slightly squish to fit inside the box), salad and homemade vinaigrette dressing, and a chocolate chip cookie.

Nothing beats a homemade chocolate chip cookie in my books. It’s the ultimate comfort dessert for me. All warm and soft (I don’t like crispy cookies) and gooey, with a glass of cold milk. Ahhh, that’s happiness my friends. It’s been awhile since I made chocolate chip cookies, so I ignored the hot humidity yesterday and baked up a batch of chocolate chip cookies. They make everything better. Except maybe your waistline that is. But you only live once, right?

Entry filed under: Packed Lunches. Tags: , , , , .

Black Bean Soup Menu Plan Monday for Sept. 5 – 9

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives


