Menu Plan Monday for August 8 – 10

August 8, 2011 at 9:47 am Leave a comment

It’s gradually been heating back up here in central/Eastern Japan. Several weeks ago we had a typhoon come through, and although it was bad for a lot of cities on the coast where it hit, here a bit further inland, it simply rained a lot and then got blissfully cool. I’m talking about a high in the 70’s every day. It was heaven. After that first week though, it’s been ever so gradually heating back up. Last week the temperatures were back to normal Japanese summer temperatures, which although hot, were not unbearable like the super hot temperatures we were having before the typhoon. This week, however, the forecast looks rather foreboding as the high temperatures appear to be getting back up into the super hot digits.

Now, this wouldn’t be fun any time, but I was so hoping it would be cooler this week and next week. The reason being, is that my husband and I are going to visit his parents and stay at their place from the 11th to the 16th. Although I’m really excited about seeing my husband’s family and spending time with them, I’m also a little worried.

They have air conditioners in the living room, dining room, and the bedroom we always stay in, but they never use them… I think I’ve talked about this before, but I’m mainly worried about it being super hot,  not having any air conditioning at night when we sleep, and not being able to sleep as a result. That was basically my life last summer before we bought our air conditioner, and it was hell. It was so hot, I was constantly waking up at night, I could never get a full or good night’s sleep, and as a result I was always exhausted and grumpy.

So please Weather Man!! Make it COOL for me!! PLEASE!! Please? pretty please…?

Since we’re going out of town on the 11th, I’m only cooking dinner Monday through Wednesday this week. Then I’ll get to enjoy a week of my mother-in-law’s cooking. Yay!!

Menu Plan for August 8 – 10:

Stay cool everyone!!

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Easy Homemade Granola Bars A New Endeavor: Packing Lunch

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


