Menu Plan Monday for August 1 – 5

August 1, 2011 at 9:40 am Leave a comment

Things have been pretty busy around here lately. We’ve been having going away parties for friends leaving Japan, trips to the U.S. Embassy in Tokyo for visa related stuff, and a variety of activities that have kept us busy. Oh yeah, we also went to see Harry Potter. Can’t forget that now can we? As a result of all this, we only had dinner at our place twice all of last week.

This week, however, things have slowed back down a bit, and I have some new recipes to try out this week.

Menu Plan for August 1 – 5:

  • Grilled chicken and vegetable kabobs with squash pancakes
  • Taco pasta and corn on the cob
  • Italian stuffed tomatoes and tortellini
  • Shepherd’s pie and tossed salad
  • Pad Thai and hot & sour soup

I’m ridiculously sleepy this morning, so my only hope is that my energy will pick back up soon. Like… before I actually have to cook all these things, or better yet, before I go to karate this afternoon!

Since I’m too sleepy to write anything seemingly interesting or coherent, I’ll simply leave you with two pictures of dinners my husband, Hisa, has made. He always cooks dinner for us Sunday night to give me a break, and he’s always trying out new things. He usually sticks to Japanese food, but not always, and whatever he makes, it’s always good. I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again; Men who can cook well are sexy. End of story.

Summer vegetable pasta with chilled kabocha (Japanese pumpkin) soup

Paella. Delicious.

Did I mention he always washes dishes?

You’re looking at one happy wife here.

Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Menu Plan for July 18 – 22 (and My Trip to Kamakura) Pizza Toast and Brownies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

My name is Rachel. I'm a small-town girl born and raised in Oklahoma, currently living in Japan, who likes cooking, baking, reading, working out, and traveling. Join me in my culinary adventures, my domestic doings, and the story of my life, one day at a time.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


